

## Transcript – Hathway Bhawani Cabletel & Datacom Limited Annual General Meeting –August 22, 2023

Mr. Dilip Worah, Chairman of Hathway Bhawani Cabletel & Datacom Limited (HBCDL), occupied the chair and conducted the proceedings of the Meeting.

Ladies & Gentlemen, Good Afternoon! Its 3:00 PM (IST) and time to start the meeting.

A warm welcome to all of you to the 39<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Hathway Bhawani Cabletel & Datacom Limited.

This Meeting is held through Video Conferencing.

This is in compliance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The Company has taken all feasible steps to ensure that the Shareholders of the Company are provided an opportunity to participate in the Annual General Meeting and vote.

The requisite quorum is present and, therefore, I call the meeting to order.

As informed to me, your Company has received 3 Corporate Representations, representing 52, 11,196 (Fifty Two Lacs Eleven Thousand One Hundred and Ninety Six Only) equity shares equivalent to 64.34% of the total equity share capital of the Company.

The Register of Directors and Key Managerial Personnel and their Shareholding, Register of Contracts or Arrangements in which Directors are interested, are available.

They will remain accessible to the Members for their inspection electronically, if they so desire, till the conclusion of the meeting.

Please note that all the Members who have joined this meeting are by default placed on mute, to avoid any disturbance from background noise and ensure smooth and seamless conduct of the meeting.

I wish to introduce for the benefit of new members, my colleagues on the Board of the Company, who are present at the meeting:

- Mr. L. K. Kannan Independent Director & Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee
- Ms. Pranjali Gawde

  Non Executive Director
- Mr. Vatan Pathan–Director and Chief Executive officer and Chairman of Stakeholders' Relationship Committee (SRC).



Mr. Ajay Singh, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer, Mr. Basant Haritwal, Chief financial officer and representatives of the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditor are also present at this meeting.

Ladies and Gentlemen, the Notice dated April 14, 2023, convening this Annual General Meeting and a copy of the Annual Report for the financial year ended March 31, 2023, have already been circulated to Members of the Company electronically.

With your permission, I shall take them as read.

The Auditors' Reports on the Standalone and Consolidated Financial Statements and the Secretarial Audit Report of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 do not contain any qualification, reservation, adverse remark or disclaimer. Accordingly, these reports are not required to be read out, as provided in the Companies Act, 2013.

I wish to inform you that in accordance with the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the remote e-voting facility was provided to the shareholders to cast their votes from Saturday, August 19, 2023 at 09:00 a.m. (IST) to Monday, August 21, 2023 till 5:00 p.m. (IST).

Shareholders who have not voted through remote e-voting can cast their votes through e-voting facility (Insta poll) at the end of the meeting.

The Board of Directors of the Company has appointed Mr. Jayesh Shah, a Practicing Company Secretary, Partner- Rathi & Associates as scrutiniser to scrutinise the remote evoting and Insta poll process in a fair and transparent manner and for giving report on evoting. The scrutiniser is present at the meeting.

## Resolutions + Q & A Session + Vote of Thanks + E-voting (Insta Poll)

After the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM were read by Mr. Ajay Singh, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer, at the direction of the Chairman, Mr. Ajay Singh facilitated question and answer session.

Mr. Anil Parekh, Ms. Lekha Shah, Mr. Rajendraprasad Joshi and Ms. Bhoomi Sakariya, Shareholders from Mumbai, spoke at the meeting. They expressed their views and sought clarifications inter alia on the Company's business operations and its future growth plans. Mr. Vatan Pathan responded to the queries and clarifications sought by the Shareholders.

The Chairman thereafter ordered voting at the Meeting electronically by members who had not voted by remote e-voting and requested Mr. Jayesh Shah, the Scrutiniser, to ensure an orderly conduct of the e-voting.

The Chairman stated that the final results of the remote e-voting and e-voting during AGM on all the resolutions as per the notice of 39<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting will be declared in accordance with the applicable provisions of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.



The said announcement will be submitted with the stock exchange by Mr. Ajay Singh – Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company and will be placed on the website of the Company and website of KFin Technologies Limited. The result will also be displayed at the registered office of the Company.

The Chairman expressed his gratitude to all the members for attending this meeting and for their kind co-operation.

The Chairman also expressed his sincere gratitude to all the Directors, representative of Secretarial and Statutory Auditors for attending this Annual General Meeting.

The Chairman stated that all the business set out in the notice of this meeting having been concluded and a time period of 15 minutes would be available for e-voting at the meeting after which the meeting will stand closed.

Mr. Ajay Singh proposed a vote of thanks to the Chairman, Directors and to all the Shareholders.

The meeting concluded at 03:33 p.m. (IST).	